THIS JUNE WE GATHERIN' IN ST. GEORGE
CELEBRATE OUR LAND
- The parish was carved in 1640-1641
- It is one of two land-locked parishes, the other being St. Thomas to the north
- Gun Hill Station is of the few remaining signal stations, dating back to 1818.
- George boarders six of the eleven parishes, more than any other parish
- George commands stunning views over-looking both south and west coasts
- Drax Hall was built in the 1650’s and is the oldest remaining Jacobean property in the western hemisphere.